Museu do Relógio
Housed in a Manueline styled convent building is the Museu do Relógio. The collection contains 1600 watches some dating back 400 years.
The museum dates back to 1995 when António Tavares d 'Almeida (1948-2012) put his display of around 400 restored clocks on display to the public. This fascination with clocks and watches dates back to 1972 when he inherited three broken pocket watches from his grandparents. From that point on, the collector searched for watches all over the country and world, with a view to restoring them and adding to his collection.